Solitaire

1290
Varastossa
SKU
TO SAVE HER OWN LIFE, WILL SHE SACRIFICE ANOTHER? June 1940: the first summer of the war. Berlin is being bombed and nightly blackouts suffocate the city. Then France falls and a shadow descends. A shadow has fallen over Clara Vine's own life, too. She is an Anglo-German woman in a country that hates England. Then she is summoned to meet the Propaganda minister, Joseph Goebbels, who has decided that Clara should adopt a new role - as his spy.    Much as she dislikes the idea, Clara realises this might be the chance to find an escape route to England. But Goebbels has other ideas and soon Clara is drawn into a web that threatens to destroy her. As everything she holds dear is taken as ransom, she must fight to protect her family - and to survive… Solitaire delivers brilliantly engrossing wartime fiction for fans of  Sadie Jones, Rosie Thomas and Irene Nemirovsky.   Praise for Jane Thynne's Clara Vine novels: 'An absolute cracker of a read…fast-paced and gripping from the start' Sunday Times 'A thoroughly enjoyable read: fast-paced, atmospheric and genuinely suspenseful' Mail on Sunday 'Terrific' Elizabeth Buchan
Verkkokauppa . Tuote ei ole saatavilla verkkokaupasta. Tarkista myymäläsaatavuus.
HelsinkiItisJumboTampereTapiolaTurku
TO SAVE HER OWN LIFE, WILL SHE SACRIFICE ANOTHER? June 1940: the first summer of the war. Berlin is being bombed and nightly blackouts suffocate the city. Then France falls and a shadow descends. A shadow has fallen over Clara Vine's own life, too. She is an Anglo-German woman in a country that hates England. Then she is summoned to meet the Propaganda minister, Joseph Goebbels, who has decided that Clara should adopt a new role - as his spy.    Much as she dislikes the idea, Clara realises this might be the chance to find an escape route to England. But Goebbels has other ideas and soon Clara is drawn into a web that threatens to destroy her. As everything she holds dear is taken as ransom, she must fight to protect her family - and to survive… Solitaire delivers brilliantly engrossing wartime fiction for fans of  Sadie Jones, Rosie Thomas and Irene Nemirovsky.   Praise for Jane Thynne's Clara Vine novels: 'An absolute cracker of a read…fast-paced and gripping from the start' Sunday Times 'A thoroughly enjoyable read: fast-paced, atmospheric and genuinely suspenseful' Mail on Sunday 'Terrific' Elizabeth Buchan
Tekijä
Sidosasu
Nidottu
Painos
1st paperback ed
Imprint
Simon & Schuster UK
ISBN
9781471155819
Kieli
englanti
Sivut
464
Julkaisupäivä
18.05.2017
Koko
13.2 x 19.7 x 2.8 cm
Myymäläsaatavuus
Helsinki
Write Your Own Review
Arvostelun kirjoittaminen vaatii tunnistautumisen. Kirjaudu sisään tai luo tili helposti tästä