What remains

1190
Varastossa
SKU
Perfect for fans of Mo Hayder and Clare Mackintosh's gripping thrillers, f rom the bestselling author and host of the chart-topping Missing podcast. Missing persons investigator David Raker specializes in finding the lost. Whether dead or alive, he brings home the truth to the families left behind. But there's one person he's never been able to save. Colm Healy was one of the Met's best detectives - until the unsolved murders of a mother and her twin daughters consumed his career, his family and his life. For him, there can be no redemption without justice. Re-opening the case together, Raker soon learns the hard way how this puzzle breeds obsession. But the worst is yet to come. Because, at the end of this trail of tragedy and darkness, an elusive killer watches, waits - and prepares to bury the truth forever . . . 'Weaver has become one of this country's most respected, bestselling crime writers, and he fully deserves to be. Written with elegance, care and craft, What Remains is a luminous example of what a considerable talent Weaver has become. Catch him at once' Daily Mail 'Impressive . . . a lacerating investigation, which takes readers into the furthest reaches of obsession. A dark, complex and visceral read' Financial Times *** Praise for Tim Weaver: 'Weaver's books get better each time - tense, complex, written with flair as well as care' Guardian 'I couldn't put it down' Sun 'Weaver has delivered another cracking crime thriller' Daily Mail 'Weaver knows how to construct a complex plot . . . you will be kept guessing until the last few pages. David Raker has joined a select band of fictional characters whose return in a new book excites existing fans and collects new ones with every publication' Crime Fiction Lover 'The reader is educated as well as entertained, enthralled and intrigued. David Raker is a most complex and engaging investigator, each case leaving its mark on his soul, and ours' Sunday Times bestselling author Liz Nugent
Verkkokauppa . Tuote ei ole saatavilla verkkokaupasta. Tarkista myymäläsaatavuus.
HelsinkiItisJumboTampereTapiolaTurku
Perfect for fans of Mo Hayder and Clare Mackintosh's gripping thrillers, f rom the bestselling author and host of the chart-topping Missing podcast. Missing persons investigator David Raker specializes in finding the lost. Whether dead or alive, he brings home the truth to the families left behind. But there's one person he's never been able to save. Colm Healy was one of the Met's best detectives - until the unsolved murders of a mother and her twin daughters consumed his career, his family and his life. For him, there can be no redemption without justice. Re-opening the case together, Raker soon learns the hard way how this puzzle breeds obsession. But the worst is yet to come. Because, at the end of this trail of tragedy and darkness, an elusive killer watches, waits - and prepares to bury the truth forever . . . 'Weaver has become one of this country's most respected, bestselling crime writers, and he fully deserves to be. Written with elegance, care and craft, What Remains is a luminous example of what a considerable talent Weaver has become. Catch him at once' Daily Mail 'Impressive . . . a lacerating investigation, which takes readers into the furthest reaches of obsession. A dark, complex and visceral read' Financial Times *** Praise for Tim Weaver: 'Weaver's books get better each time - tense, complex, written with flair as well as care' Guardian 'I couldn't put it down' Sun 'Weaver has delivered another cracking crime thriller' Daily Mail 'Weaver knows how to construct a complex plot . . . you will be kept guessing until the last few pages. David Raker has joined a select band of fictional characters whose return in a new book excites existing fans and collects new ones with every publication' Crime Fiction Lover 'The reader is educated as well as entertained, enthralled and intrigued. David Raker is a most complex and engaging investigator, each case leaving its mark on his soul, and ours' Sunday Times bestselling author Liz Nugent
Tekijä
Sidosasu
Nidottu
Painos
1st paperback ed
Imprint
Penguin Books
ISBN
9781405913485
Kieli
englanti
Sivut
581
Kustantaja
Julkaisupäivä
22.10.2015
Koko
19.8 x 12.9 x 3.5 cm
Myymäläsaatavuus
Helsinki
Alaotsikko
David Raker Missing Persons #6
Write Your Own Review
Arvostelun kirjoittaminen vaatii tunnistautumisen. Kirjaudu sisään tai luo tili helposti tästä