Watching Edie

1490
Varastossa
SKU
"Compelling, dark and intense, this story of a friendship gone wrong will keep you guessing until the end."-B. A. Paris, New York Times bestselling author of Behind Closed Doors For fans of The Widow and The Girl on the Train: A dazzling work of psychological suspense that weaves together the past and present of the twisted friendship of two women.   Edie was the kind of girl who caused a stir when she walked into your life. And she had dreams back then-but she soon learned that things don't always turn out the way you want them to.   Now, at thirty-three, Edie is working as a waitress, pregnant and alone. And when she becomes overwhelmed by the needs of her new baby and sinks into a bleak despair, she thinks that there's no one to turn to…   But someone's been watching Edie, waiting for the chance to prove once again what a perfect friend she can be. And Edie's about to learn a new lesson: those who have hurt us deeply-or who we have hurt-never let us go, not entirely… READERS GUIDE INSIDE
Verkkokauppa.  Tilausaika 2-5 päivää
HelsinkiItisJumboTampereTapiolaTurku
"Compelling, dark and intense, this story of a friendship gone wrong will keep you guessing until the end."-B. A. Paris, New York Times bestselling author of Behind Closed Doors For fans of The Widow and The Girl on the Train: A dazzling work of psychological suspense that weaves together the past and present of the twisted friendship of two women.   Edie was the kind of girl who caused a stir when she walked into your life. And she had dreams back then-but she soon learned that things don't always turn out the way you want them to.   Now, at thirty-three, Edie is working as a waitress, pregnant and alone. And when she becomes overwhelmed by the needs of her new baby and sinks into a bleak despair, she thinks that there's no one to turn to…   But someone's been watching Edie, waiting for the chance to prove once again what a perfect friend she can be. And Edie's about to learn a new lesson: those who have hurt us deeply-or who we have hurt-never let us go, not entirely… READERS GUIDE INSIDE
Tekijä
Sidosasu
Nidottu
Imprint
Berkley
ISBN
9781101991657
Kieli
englanti
Sivut
304
Kustantaja
Julkaisupäivä
01.08.2017
Koko
21.9 x 13.7 x 2 cm
Myymäläsaatavuus
Helsinki
Write Your Own Review
Arvostelun kirjoittaminen vaatii tunnistautumisen. Kirjaudu sisään tai luo tili helposti tästä