The Starman and Me

990
Varastossa
SKU
E.T. meets Stig of the Dump in a page-turning adventure for fans of Frank Cottrell Boyce and David Almond 'A proper adventure story for all curious middle graders ... heartily recommended' The Bookbag *Now shortlisted for the Essex Book Awards 2018!* He wasn't an alien, I was sure of that. It was more like he'd walked in through an ancient door from the past ... except he was here, in my bedroom and his misty forest was somewhere real on Planet Earth. Twelve-year-old Kofi first spots the prehistoric human on a supermarket roundabout. He is small and dark and curled into a tight ball. His name is Rorty Thrutch and he has zero memory of how he ended up in the unexceptional village of Bradborough, or why he's being hunted... Kofi soon finds out that Rorty can do amazing things. He can copy, paste and delete objects, using only the power of his mind. This is the discovery of the century and mad, greedy scientists will stop at nothing to track him down. Kofi and best friend Janie are on a mission. Not only must they protect Rorty, but they have to find his missing girlfriend Pogsy Blue, too. Our prehistoric ancestors have crashed headlong into the 21st century and time is running out to save them... THE STARMAN AND ME explores where we have come from and where we are moving to - it's about the magic of DNA, the power of identity, and the importance of caring for each other.
Verkkokauppa . Tuote ei ole saatavilla verkkokaupasta. Tarkista myymäläsaatavuus.
HelsinkiItisJumboTampereTapiolaTurku
E.T. meets Stig of the Dump in a page-turning adventure for fans of Frank Cottrell Boyce and David Almond 'A proper adventure story for all curious middle graders ... heartily recommended' The Bookbag *Now shortlisted for the Essex Book Awards 2018!* He wasn't an alien, I was sure of that. It was more like he'd walked in through an ancient door from the past ... except he was here, in my bedroom and his misty forest was somewhere real on Planet Earth. Twelve-year-old Kofi first spots the prehistoric human on a supermarket roundabout. He is small and dark and curled into a tight ball. His name is Rorty Thrutch and he has zero memory of how he ended up in the unexceptional village of Bradborough, or why he's being hunted... Kofi soon finds out that Rorty can do amazing things. He can copy, paste and delete objects, using only the power of his mind. This is the discovery of the century and mad, greedy scientists will stop at nothing to track him down. Kofi and best friend Janie are on a mission. Not only must they protect Rorty, but they have to find his missing girlfriend Pogsy Blue, too. Our prehistoric ancestors have crashed headlong into the 21st century and time is running out to save them... THE STARMAN AND ME explores where we have come from and where we are moving to - it's about the magic of DNA, the power of identity, and the importance of caring for each other.
Tekijä
Sidosasu
Nidottu
Painos
Paperback original
Imprint
Quercus Children's Books
ISBN
9781786540089
Kieli
englanti
Sivut
304
Kustantaja
Julkaisupäivä
27.07.2017
Koko
19.8 x 12.9 x 2.4 cm
Myymäläsaatavuus
Helsinki
Write Your Own Review
Arvostelun kirjoittaminen vaatii tunnistautumisen. Kirjaudu sisään tai luo tili helposti tästä