Ten big ones

1290
Varastossa
SKU
Not every witness protection programme is fool proof... Stephanie Plum finds herself in the wrong place at the wrong time in Ten Big Ones, the tenth gripping adventure in the Stephanie Plum series by Janet Evanovich. The perfect read for fans of Harlan Coben and Lee Child. Raves for Evanovich: 'No less than her plotting, Evanovich's characterisations are models of screwball artistry. The intricate plot machinery of her comic capers is fuelled by inventive twists' (The New York Times); 'A laugh-out-loud page-turner' (Heat); 'Non-stop laughs with plenty of high jinks' (USA Today). As the only witness able to ID a gang member who has been firebombing local deli-marts, Stephanie is working overtime avoiding death threats and attempts on her life. New Jersey's hottest cop, Joe Morelli, would be more than happy to keep her safe in his house. So would her irresistible mentor, Ranger. Stephanie doesn't know which is worse: the death threats, the overprotective men in her life, or her sister's nightmare wedding. But she does know that she's never been one to hide... What readers are saying about Ten Big Ones: 'In classic Evanovich style, the writing is superb, the plot is miraculous and the emotions run right off the page' 'Packed with humour, suspense, passion and action, Ten Big Ones proves that Janet Evanovich is at the top of her game' 'Thrilling with a wicked sense of humour pervading the book'
Verkkokauppa . Tuote ei ole saatavilla verkkokaupasta. Tarkista myymäläsaatavuus.
HelsinkiItisJumboTampereTapiolaTurku
Not every witness protection programme is fool proof... Stephanie Plum finds herself in the wrong place at the wrong time in Ten Big Ones, the tenth gripping adventure in the Stephanie Plum series by Janet Evanovich. The perfect read for fans of Harlan Coben and Lee Child. Raves for Evanovich: 'No less than her plotting, Evanovich's characterisations are models of screwball artistry. The intricate plot machinery of her comic capers is fuelled by inventive twists' (The New York Times); 'A laugh-out-loud page-turner' (Heat); 'Non-stop laughs with plenty of high jinks' (USA Today). As the only witness able to ID a gang member who has been firebombing local deli-marts, Stephanie is working overtime avoiding death threats and attempts on her life. New Jersey's hottest cop, Joe Morelli, would be more than happy to keep her safe in his house. So would her irresistible mentor, Ranger. Stephanie doesn't know which is worse: the death threats, the overprotective men in her life, or her sister's nightmare wedding. But she does know that she's never been one to hide... What readers are saying about Ten Big Ones: 'In classic Evanovich style, the writing is superb, the plot is miraculous and the emotions run right off the page' 'Packed with humour, suspense, passion and action, Ten Big Ones proves that Janet Evanovich is at the top of her game' 'Thrilling with a wicked sense of humour pervading the book'
Sidosasu
Nidottu
Imprint
Headline Review
ISBN
9780755302505
Kieli
englanti
Sivut
374
Julkaisupäivä
06.06.2005
Koko
19.9 x 13 x 2.4 cm
Myymäläsaatavuus
Helsinki
Alaotsikko
A witty crime adventure filled with high-stakes su
Write Your Own Review
Arvostelun kirjoittaminen vaatii tunnistautumisen. Kirjaudu sisään tai luo tili helposti tästä