Tastes like fear (d.i. marnie rome 3)

1190
Varastossa
SKU
Children are missing. Teenagers disappear. D I Marnie Rome returns to investigate in Theakston's Crime Novel of the Year winner Sarah Hilary's TASTES LIKE FEAR. For readers of S J Bolton and Alex Marwood. 'Intelligently and fluently written with a clever plot and an energetic pace, dealing with harrowing topics and shot through with humanity' Cath Staincliffe The fragile young girl who causes the fatal car crash disappears from the scene. A runaway who doesn't want to be found, she only wants to return to the man who understands her and offers her warmth, comfort, a home. He gives her shelter. Just as he gives shelter to the other lost girls who live in his house. He's the head of her new family. D.I. Marnie Rome has faced many dangerous criminals but she has never come up against a man like Harm. She thinks that she knows families, their secrets and their fault lines. But as she begins investigating the girl's disappearance nothing can prepare her for what she's about to face.
Tilaa joululahjat 16.12. mennessä.
Verkkokauppa.  Tilausaika 2-5 päivää
HelsinkiItisJumboTampereTapiolaTurku
Children are missing. Teenagers disappear. D I Marnie Rome returns to investigate in Theakston's Crime Novel of the Year winner Sarah Hilary's TASTES LIKE FEAR. For readers of S J Bolton and Alex Marwood. 'Intelligently and fluently written with a clever plot and an energetic pace, dealing with harrowing topics and shot through with humanity' Cath Staincliffe The fragile young girl who causes the fatal car crash disappears from the scene. A runaway who doesn't want to be found, she only wants to return to the man who understands her and offers her warmth, comfort, a home. He gives her shelter. Just as he gives shelter to the other lost girls who live in his house. He's the head of her new family. D.I. Marnie Rome has faced many dangerous criminals but she has never come up against a man like Harm. She thinks that she knows families, their secrets and their fault lines. But as she begins investigating the girl's disappearance nothing can prepare her for what she's about to face.
Tekijä
Sidosasu
Nidottu
Painos
1st paperback ed
Imprint
Headline
ISBN
9781472226433
Kieli
englanti
Sivut
432
Julkaisupäivä
28.07.2016
Sarja
D.I. MARNIE ROME
Koko
22.3 x 12.9 x 2.8 cm
Myymäläsaatavuus
Helsinki
Write Your Own Review
Arvostelun kirjoittaminen vaatii tunnistautumisen. Kirjaudu sisään tai luo tili helposti tästä