Lord Peter views the body

1290
Varastossa
SKU
The fourth book in Dorothy L Sayers' classic Lord Peter Wimsey series, i ntroduced by thriller writer Christopher Fowler - a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Poirot and Margery Allingham's Campion Mysteries . Lord Peter Wimsey - expert on subjects as diverse as crosswords and cats - displays his detective genius in some of the cleverest mysteries ever devised. One solution requires expertise in fine wines; another calls on his knowledge of fine art. Lord Peter has the knack of being on the spot at just the right time to spot a thief or blackmail a blackmailer. Or even prevent a murder... Whatever the occasion, the aristocratic detective uses his razor-sharp mind and unerring instincts to unmask the guilty and go to the aid of their victims. 'She brought to the detective novel originality, intelligence, energy and wit.' P. D. James
Verkkokauppa. .  Tilausaika 2-5 päivää
HelsinkiItisJumboTampereTapiolaTurku
The fourth book in Dorothy L Sayers' classic Lord Peter Wimsey series, i ntroduced by thriller writer Christopher Fowler - a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Poirot and Margery Allingham's Campion Mysteries . Lord Peter Wimsey - expert on subjects as diverse as crosswords and cats - displays his detective genius in some of the cleverest mysteries ever devised. One solution requires expertise in fine wines; another calls on his knowledge of fine art. Lord Peter has the knack of being on the spot at just the right time to spot a thief or blackmail a blackmailer. Or even prevent a murder... Whatever the occasion, the aristocratic detective uses his razor-sharp mind and unerring instincts to unmask the guilty and go to the aid of their victims. 'She brought to the detective novel originality, intelligence, energy and wit.' P. D. James
Sidosasu
Nidottu
Painos
Reprint
Imprint
Hodder
ISBN
9781473621329
Kieli
englanti
Sivut
352
Julkaisupäivä
01.11.1982
Koko
19.9 x 13 x 1.6 cm
Myymäläsaatavuus
Helsinki
Alaotsikko
Lord Peter Wimsey Book 5
Write Your Own Review
Arvostelun kirjoittaminen vaatii tunnistautumisen. Kirjaudu sisään tai luo tili helposti tästä