Hangman's holiday

1290
Varastossa
SKU
The ninth book in Dorothy L Sayers' classic Lord Peter Wimsey series, i ntroduced by crime writer David Mark - a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Poirot and Margery Allingham's Campion Mysteries . Poisoned port . . . Pet cats in peril . . . Purloined pearls . . . Lord Peter Wimsey solves the mysteries of the man who was blown into the fourth dimension and the murder in fancy dress. He pursues miscreants across several countries and into unexpected hiding places. Dorothy L. Sayers' other detective, Montague Egg, encounters a fugitive murderer and uncovers a killer in an Oxford cloister. The travelling salesman extraordinaire solves puzzles with a unique combination of matter-of-fact practicality and brilliant deduction. 'She brought to the detective novel originality, intelligence, energy and wit.' P. D. James
Verkkokauppa.  Tilausaika 2-5 päivää
HelsinkiItisJumboTampereTapiolaTurku
The ninth book in Dorothy L Sayers' classic Lord Peter Wimsey series, i ntroduced by crime writer David Mark - a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Poirot and Margery Allingham's Campion Mysteries . Poisoned port . . . Pet cats in peril . . . Purloined pearls . . . Lord Peter Wimsey solves the mysteries of the man who was blown into the fourth dimension and the murder in fancy dress. He pursues miscreants across several countries and into unexpected hiding places. Dorothy L. Sayers' other detective, Montague Egg, encounters a fugitive murderer and uncovers a killer in an Oxford cloister. The travelling salesman extraordinaire solves puzzles with a unique combination of matter-of-fact practicality and brilliant deduction. 'She brought to the detective novel originality, intelligence, energy and wit.' P. D. James
Sidosasu
Nidottu
Painos
|Short stories
Imprint
Hodder
ISBN
9781473621374
Kieli
englanti
Sivut
244
Julkaisupäivä
01.07.1974
Koko
19.7 x 13.1 x 1.7 cm
Myymäläsaatavuus
Helsinki
Alaotsikko
Lord Peter Wimsey Book 9
Write Your Own Review
Arvostelun kirjoittaminen vaatii tunnistautumisen. Kirjaudu sisään tai luo tili helposti tästä