A Secret History of Witches

1290
Varastossa
SKU
'Will sweep you away to a time of magic, love, and loss . . . mesmerising ' Tish Thawer 'Enthralling . . . Deeply moving and richly conceived' Kay Kenyon A TALE OF FAMILY, SACRIFICE, LOVE AND MAGIC 'It's true, ma petite. If they know - if they discover what we are - they will try to kill us' Brittany, 1821. After Grand-mere Ursule gives her life to save her family, their magic seems to die with her. Even so, the Orchires fight to keep the old ways alive, practicing half-remembered spells and arcane rites in hopes of a revival. And when their youngest daughter comes of age, magic flows anew. The lineage continues, though new generations struggle not only to master their power, but also to keep it hidden. But when World War II looms on the horizon, magic is needed more urgently than ever - not for simple potions or visions, but to change the entire course of history. A Secret History of Witches is a moving historical saga that traces five generations of fiercely powerful mothers and daughters - witches whose magical inheritance is both a dangerous threat and an extraordinary gift. Perfect for fans of A Discovery of Witches, Outlander and Nora Roberts. 'A deeply satisfying and magical work of great craft' Carol Goodman, author of Incubus 'Deftly captures the greatest magic of all: the love between mothers and daughters' Jordanna Max Brodsky 'Enthralling . . . Deeply moving and richly conceived' Kay Kenyon 'I loved it. A beautiful generational tale, reminiscent of Practical Magic . . . Grounded and real, painful and hopeful at the same time' Laure Eve 'Epic in scope and heartbreakingly tender . . . Recommended for fans of Nora Roberts' Booklist

Huomioithan että saatavuus voi muuttua nopeastikin. Varaa kirja verkosta ja nouda se Helsingin myymälästä.

Varaa & nouda.  Varauksen käsittelyaika 1-2 arkipäivää.
HelsinkiTampereTapiolaTurkuVaasa
'Will sweep you away to a time of magic, love, and loss . . . mesmerising ' Tish Thawer 'Enthralling . . . Deeply moving and richly conceived' Kay Kenyon A TALE OF FAMILY, SACRIFICE, LOVE AND MAGIC 'It's true, ma petite. If they know - if they discover what we are - they will try to kill us' Brittany, 1821. After Grand-mere Ursule gives her life to save her family, their magic seems to die with her. Even so, the Orchires fight to keep the old ways alive, practicing half-remembered spells and arcane rites in hopes of a revival. And when their youngest daughter comes of age, magic flows anew. The lineage continues, though new generations struggle not only to master their power, but also to keep it hidden. But when World War II looms on the horizon, magic is needed more urgently than ever - not for simple potions or visions, but to change the entire course of history. A Secret History of Witches is a moving historical saga that traces five generations of fiercely powerful mothers and daughters - witches whose magical inheritance is both a dangerous threat and an extraordinary gift. Perfect for fans of A Discovery of Witches, Outlander and Nora Roberts. 'A deeply satisfying and magical work of great craft' Carol Goodman, author of Incubus 'Deftly captures the greatest magic of all: the love between mothers and daughters' Jordanna Max Brodsky 'Enthralling . . . Deeply moving and richly conceived' Kay Kenyon 'I loved it. A beautiful generational tale, reminiscent of Practical Magic . . . Grounded and real, painful and hopeful at the same time' Laure Eve 'Epic in scope and heartbreakingly tender . . . Recommended for fans of Nora Roberts' Booklist
Tekijä
Sidosasu
Nidottu
Painos
1st paperback ed
Imprint
Orbit
ISBN
9780356511566
Kieli
englanti
Sivut
484
Julkaisupäivä
03.05.2018
Koko
0 x 0 x 3.3 cm
Myymäläsaatavuus
Helsinki
Write Your Own Review
Vain rekisteröityneet käyttäjät voivat kirjoittaa arvosteluja. Ole hyvä ja Kirjaudu sisään tai Luo tili